Spudraiser 2021: Annual Benefit for Spudnik Press Cooperative

Online Benefit Auction
Launches: Monday, October 11, 2021, 8:00 a.m. CST
Closes: Sunday, October 24, 11:59 p.m. CST

VIP Reception
Friday, October 15, 2021
6:00 – 9:00 p.m. CST
$250 for Admission for two

Staff Skill Share Watch Party
Monday, October 18, 2021
7:00 – 8:30 p.m. CST
$25 minimum donation

The Spudnik Press Cooperative Annual Benefit is back! Now known as The Spudraiser, this annual fundraising rally is the fertilizer that keeps our doors open, presses running year round, and programs within reach for anyone who wishes to be creative through print.

Our annual art-focused auction returns with a refreshing twist: In addition to being able to bid on artwork from established artists, up-and-coming artists, and Spudnik members, supporters will be able to directly purchase select artworks from our Editions Program or sponsor exciting opportunities and training for artists and students.

Embracing that education is baked into every aspect of our organization, our staff has pulled together the ultimate Skill Share: Join the Watch Party to learn six new skills from the fine folks who run the studio day in day out, or download the recording for when you are ready to try out pysanky egg dying, make a handmade pillow, or cook up a French crepe!

For our VIP guests craving a visit to our studio, we are hosting an intimate limited capacity reception (proof of vaccination required) where you’ll be able to tour the art, enjoy appetizers and drinks, partake in live art demonstrations, and more.

Only have $10 to give? Our raffle for Untitled, 2018 by William J O’Brien is the perfect way to support.

Artwork for Auction by:

Mara Baker, Leslie Baum, Elijah BurgherHolly CahillEdward Cushenberry, Michael Goepferd, Adriane Herman, Richard Hull, Carol Jackson, Valerie Jacobs, Jaclyn JacunskiVesna Jovanovic, Arnold Kemp, Dutes Miller, Dominic Moore, Yasaman MoussaviAya Nakamura, B. Ingrid Olson, Carl Ramsey, Steve Reinke, Richard Repasky, Jake Saunders, Hugh Spector, Ann Toebbe, & Scott Wolniak

and Spudnik Press Members:

Alexandra Antoine, Elizabeth Burke-Dain, Riley Brady, Cam Collins, Hellen Colman, Aaron HughesAbbas Husain, Kumaran Mudaliar, Nat Pyper, Osée Obaonrin, & Don Widmer

Plus Spudnik Editions for Sale from:

Alberto Aguilar, Erin Hayden, Sarah Hotchkiss, David LeggettJoe Tallerico, & Latham Zearfoss
(Additional artworks to be made available upon sales of these prints)

Host Committee:

Holly Cahill, Jessica Cochran & Eric Matthews, Mary DeYoe & Christopher Smith, Adriane Herman, Claudine Isé, Jaclyn Jacunski, Steve Reinke & Brian Jones